What am I on about? This article was published today on nu.nl, a top Dutch online website. As I point out in my last post, it is very hard to practice the language as most people are very quick just to speak English with you. It's rather a generalisation, sorry about that (there are people I've met who will let you try, but these are people who are friends or who know me). On a whole though, most do just want to make life easier. Point is, you will never learn a language if you can't practice it.
Read the nu.nl article here
Maybe the problem is the most Dutch people as a nation just aren't very proud of their language. Maybe a campaign for the government, but lets not think about that, it's all getting a bit too political now, I need to go and lie down...
The first cycle campaigning youtube videos are in danger because of The
Orchard Music and Youtube's broken copyright infringement detection
-
Judy and I went touring in the Netherlands in 2002 and brought back many
photos, but the primitive digital camera which I had then couldn't record
video at...
6 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment
Anything to add? I want to know your thoughts on my posts so please feel free to write me a comment here...